The Telta: My First Supertall Skyscraper

Telta International Tower

Telta International Tower

After the September 11 bombing in Lower Manhattan, I had been a fan of skyscrapers. I always find myself amazed with human marvels reaching up the sky up to its engineering limit.

I created a lot of skyscrapers made up from cardboard folders. And this Telta International Tower is one of my masterpiece.

Telta International Tower

Telta International Tower

My imagination created a 87-storey office building with an icon standing atop with a globe. Its podium is a shopping complex. I had drawn the design in a used notebook (maybe the notebook was used during my elementary days). I have poor skills in creating exact measurements so the structure was formed in non-symmetrical manner. This thingy-thing was constructed on October 2006 for four days of non-stop working after typhoon Milenyo hit UPLB campus.

Today, the structure is still standing but some of its details are damaged due to weathering and age of the materials.

*******

One thought on “The Telta: My First Supertall Skyscraper

Leave a Reply

