The Best of 2010

The 10th year of the 3rd millennium and of the 21st century, and the 1st of the 2010s decade, and the 2010th year of the Common Era already had ended. They say, every moment of our lives counts. But there were always highlights.

The Highlight: College Gradation

University of The Philippines Commencement Exercise 2010

University Graduation, one of the best days of my life. That was the 24th of April where everyone gathered o the Freedom Park from afternoon till night.

with my brods, sis's and friends

with my brods, sis's and friends

That was memorable. So much to say. Very eventful. I felt so proud that time. I was one of those who will be titled by the University of the Philippines as a graduate. The water falls. The color of the graduation altar. The hymns played by the Harmonia. The sound of violin. The wide open sky. Elegant lights. Names were called with honor. Very inspiring. Very Promising. The crowd. The yells and cheers of different organizations for their comrades. Proud parents. Fireworks I’d never seen before…feeling like they are the best in the world because of the feeling that I had. Seems so perfect.  I became UP Graduate.

I’ll miss those days when I was just a student. The busy grove drive every night. The ambiance of the lower campus. The feeling of walking along Palma drive. Exams are really awful when you know you answered the items wrong…or just made a mistake on the computations. But I will really miss the feeling of the “after” exam. A relief. I miss the lecture halls and all the sound that makes it in a day. I’ll miss my friends I used to go with. I will always miss myself when I was a student.

SP Days

SP Presentation

SP Presentation

My last semester in the university made a nomad. I have many sleep overs! I was an adopted housemate of the people over here in the picture. This was taken right before our first schedule for SP Presentation.


Still, Porsay

Christmas Party at Rosette's Place

Christmas Party at Rosette's Place

They are my non-biological relatives. I feel home when ever I’m with them. Sooner, it will be a decade of friendship. They are my high school classmates.

at SM City San Pablo

at SM City San Pablo

at SM City San Pablo

at SM City San Pablo

All i can remember about this is that, after we went to SM, I went to Centro Supermarket to check their 10.10.10 promo.

at Dona Leonilla Park

at Dona Leonilla Park

The Usual meeting place! The Default, in front the the GSP building.

at Jollibee Plaza San Pablo

at Jollibee Plaza San Pablo

Ohh thanks God they are not all here! It’s my “treat”! But I still got some “patak-patak” from the others.

 

at Venz's (you know)

at Venz's (you know)

Venzon’s first birthday after he passed away.

at World of Fun

at World of Fun

at Ministop

at Ministop

For more than 8 years, we are still bonded. Thanks guys. Thanks for a great 2010!

The Elites

Faces of Elites

Faces of Elites

These guys over here are great. Well, they are not just my ordinary housemates. They are super heroes!!! Just kidding.

I miss the games. I miss the pancit canton. I miss the parties. I miss the FHMs.  I miss you guys. A  lot of stories surrounded us… so much to tell. I remembered our monito-monitas. The fun of bringing things, in the Red Mansion.

I remember the nights when we have mansion meeting. Cleanliness was always a subject. Trashes ek ek  blah blah and whatever. During our golden days of staying on the Red Mansion, I had fun cleaning the toilet haha!

I remember the freedom wall in the inner receiving area (we have outer receiving area). You guys have fun posting anything on it. We also have boards for electric bills and water bills. We had experienced “no power”. We failed to pay our bills on time! Remember the dark nights? Hahaha! So painful for those who have exams.

I remember the “Killer Game”. I was not one of the killers. Many were suspecting me that I was one of them. It took about a month to end the game! Alliances! Gossips! Negotiations! It’s a game of survival in the end. Trust no one.  You won’t be able to have a real friend on the game hahaha!

The Red Mansion is still there. I don’t know now if it’s still red. Most of us are no more living in the mansion. We have our own ways. But we have common memories.

UP Minds from San Pablo City

KAPWA residents and alumni at Bahay Asinas

KAPWA residents and alumni at Bahay Asinas

My UP life will not be completed without them. I learned a lot from this guys… things that will never be taught inside a lecture hall or a laboratory. Inspirations. Ties. Hard times. I felt so much of an accomplishment after we had successfully done the GIMASCI 5. I miss this guys. How I wish I can get together with them during general assemblies.

Let’s go outside!!!

It has been exciting to have the first job. Now, it’s real! It’s really really real. No more laboratory exercises. But real things!

Ortigas

Ortigas

This was taken during my work at LWS Media one morning, facing north west direction from the 18th floor of the Antel Global Corporate Center in Ortigas.

LWS Days

LWS Days

This was taken in a… uhmmm I forget the name of this restaurant. All I can remember is that, it was a burger restaurant.

CSG - Makati (Engineering Team)

CSG - Makati (Engineering Team)

They are my teammates in my current work in Makati. In the picture, we were with the Vice President for Marketing.

CSG - Makati Christmas Party

CSG - Makati Christmas Party

CSG - Makati Christmas Party

CSG - Makati Christmas Party

Christmas Party at Bay View Park Hotel in the City of Manila

 

Angkan!

This were taken from my cousin’s 18th birthday in Maragondon, Cavite. It was my first time to have  “things to be done ” in a debut.

Other Unforgettables

Edwardy's Graduation

Edwardy's Graduation

A lot of stories happened before, and even more, after this photo was taken. Blah… blah… blah… blah…! Blah… blah… blah… blah…Blah… blah… blah… blah… and blah… blah… blah… blah…? Blah… blah… blah… blah…!

I don’t want to mention what are the behinds but these days and months are really remarkable. Some of the words of the year for this: “Kamusta ka?”, “Weder weder”,  “Utot mo”, “Malalaki na kayo/sila”, “Apartment”, “Hands off”, “Almond”, “Fudge”, “Jakeness”… well, I guess, it’s too many to mention.

This was posted in the bulletin board of the College of Arts and Sciences (former Humanities) Building in UPLB. This shows the candidates for 2010 Graduation.

So beautiful to look at in the sky one night, seeing that the curve of the moon is embracing a star (not actually a star but the planet Venus)

My 2010 is great. An important year of my existence. Hope to see you guys in 2011!

Leave a Reply

